Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Gregory Aarons, University of California, San Diego, USA
Paul WilsonUniversity of Manchester, UK

Protocols Editor

Alison HutchinsonDeakin University, Australia

Associate Editors

Rinad Beidas, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Signe Flottorp, Norwegian Institute of Public Health and University of Oslo, Norway
Sarah Gimbel, University of Washington, USA
Justin PresseauOttawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
Heather Schacht Reisinger, University of Iowa, USA
Laura Sheard, University of York, UK
Janet SquiresUniversity of Ottawa, Canada
Sharon StrausUniversity of Toronto, Canada
Michel Wensing, University of Heidelberg, Germany

Editorial Board

Rebecca Armstrong, National Disability Insurance Agency, Australia
Sarah Birken, Wake Forest School of Medicine, USA
C Hendricks Brown, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University, USA
Alicia Bunger, Ohio State University, USA
David Chambers, National Cancer Institute, USA
Geoffrey Curran, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, USA
Laura Damschroder, VA Ann Arbor Center for Clinical Management Research, USA
Sabina De Geest, University of Basel, Switzerland, and KU Leuven, Belgium
Danielle D'Lima, University College London, United Kingdom
Moriah Ellen, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Tracey Farragher, University of Leeds, UK
Robbie Foy, University of Leeds, UK
Jochen Gensichen, University Hospital of Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Germany
Russell Glasgow, University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine, USA
Don Goldmann, Institute for Healthcare Improvement, USA
Jeremy Grimshaw, Ottawa Health Research Institute, Canada
Alison Hamilton, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System, USA
Bev J. Holmes, Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research, Canada
Noah Michael Ivers, University of Toronto, Canada
Bridie Kent, Plymouth University, UK 
Roman Kislov, Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
Deborah L. Lauseng, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Martin Lee, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System, USA
Fan Li, Yale School of Public Health, USA
Fabiana Lorencatto, City University London, UK
Carl May, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK
Susan Michie, University College London, UK 
Joanna Moullin, Curtin University, Australia
Per Nilsen, Linköping University, Sweden
Wynne Norton, National Cancer Institute, USA
Gretchen Piatt, University of Michigan, USA
Byron J. Powell, Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Tim Rapley, Newcastle University, UK
Scott Roesch, San Diego State University, USA
Jo Rycroft-Malone, Bangor University, UK
Anne Sales, Department of Veterans Affairs and University of Michigan, USA
Mitchell Sarkies, Macquarie University, Australia
Tim Stokes, University of Otago, New Zealand
Leti van Bodegom-Vos, Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands
Bryan Weiner, University of Washington, USA 
Cathleen Elizabeth Willging, Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation, USA
Luke Wolfenden, The University of Newcastle, Australia
Dong (Roman) Xu, Southern Medical University, China
Hervé Tchala Vignon Zomahoun, Université Laval, Canada

Editors Emeriti

Michel Wensing (2012-2022)
Anne Sales (2012-2019)
Martin Eccles (2005-2012)
Brian Mittman (2005-2011)

Annual Journal Metrics

9 days to first decision for all manuscripts
71 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
131 days from submission to acceptance
29 days from acceptance to publication

Citation Impact
7.327 - 2-year Impact Factor
8.708 - 5-year Impact Factor
2.965 - Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP)
3.167 - SCImago Journal Rank (SJR)

2,900,991 downloads (2021)
3,247 Altmetric mentions

More about our metrics